There are two other masonic lodges in the Yukon:

Atlinto Lodge No. 42 (Ancient Ritual) 

Meet at 7:30 pm, 2nd Tuesday of the month

(Recess July - August)

Whitehorse Masonic Hall

1501 Dogwood St, Whitehorse YT  Y1A 3Z9


Yukon Lodge No. 45 (Canadian Ritual)

Meet at 7:30 pm, 1st Saturday of the month

2018 meetings in June, Aug. & Sept. only

Dawson Masonic Building

Dawson City, YT

Who We are

2017 - 2018 Lodge Officers

Grand Lodge of British Columbia & Yukon, AF & AM

Whitehorse Lodge No. 46

Freemasonry in the Yukon

Freemasonry has been active in the Yukon since the mid-1800s. Whitehorse Lodge No. 46, as it is known today, has been part of the Masonic landscape since 1907, registered under the Grand Lodge of British Columbia & Yukon.

The membership of Whitehorse Lodge No. 46 is as diverse as the Yukon itself.  Our membership ranges from men who are Yukon born and raised, to Freemasons from across Canada, the United States and overseas. We come from all walks of life, but are united by a common bond of fellowship and a community of mutual support which Freemasonry provides.

Our Lodge meets on the third Monday of every month at 7:30 pm at the Whitehorse Masonic Hall - except July and August. Our masonic ritual is based on the Canadian version of the work.

The members of Whitehorse Lodge frequently travel within the Yukon Territory, as well as to British Columbia and Alaska to visit, attend functions, and assist our fellow brethren from other Lodges.


Freemasonry is open to all men over the age of 21, regardless of nationality or religion. Men of sound morals and judgment wishing to find out more about becoming a Freemason in the Whitehorse area or the Yukon in general may direct enquires to the Whitehorse Lodge No. 46 Secretary.

Worshipful Master                  W. Bro. Ilir Azizaj 

Immediate Past Master          W. Bro. Jens Neilsen

Senior Warden                       Bro. Jorgen (Yogi) Ponsioen

Junior Warden                        Bro. Len Williams

Secretary                                R.W. Bro. Alan Hubley

Treasurer                                M.W. Bro. Tom Mickey

Director of Ceremonies           R.W. Bro. Jacques Boily

Chaplin                                    R.W. Bro. Don Wilson

Dir. Masonic Education           W. Bro. Jens Neilsen

Senior Deacon                        W. Bro. Dennis Monaghan

Junior Deacon                         Bro. Ron de Avila

Inner Guard                             Bro. Monty Hopkins

Tyler                                        Bro. Max Rispin

Senior Steward                        Bro. Jeston Innes

Junior Steward                        (Vacant)